RSS

More political stuff (with a tiny taste of knitting)

07 Aug

If you read my last post, you probably know that I didn’t watch the GOP debate on 8/6/2015 in order to choose a primary candidate to support.  Um, no.  I’m all in for Bernie Sanders, thanks.  I didn’t watch the debate at all, as a matter of fact.  I knew that my head would explode if I did.  I’ve read up on the antics of the 17 clowns in their two separate cars, but didn’t watch.  Now that it’s all said and done, this first debate, I must say, I think that it was much ado about nothing substantive.  No one seems to have said anything surprising, other than a small side comment from the center stage blow-hard saying that national health care works in other countries and intimating that Medicare-for-all might be part of his version of “repeal and replace with something GREAT!”.

I happened upon someone else’s blog post today that was just fabulous, and needed to share.  It’s on the subject of women’s reproductive rights and Planned Parenthood funding, a very hot topic right now.

Go here and read, my friends.  Go forth and read.

As for the tiny taste of knitting, I started a new project (finally) – it’s Purless by Rosemary (Romi) Hill. It’s not a difficult pattern, but it’s kicking my butt just the same – I’m on my third or fourth try, and I think I’ve finally, maybe, gotten the hang of it. I shall persevere, if for no other reason than that the yarn is gorgeous. It’s Dye for Yarn Fingering weight Tussah Silk in a OOAK colorway, Tangled Web of Hope (purrrrple!). If you’ve never tried Dye for Yarn’s products, I can tell you that it seems to be well worth the price and the shipping time from Germany to the US. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

 
