RSS

Feeling kind of folksy

30 Jan

Still don’t have a lot to say – no new job yet, although I’ve had some nibbles.  I’m doing all of the things I should be doing, with the exception of accosting every person I know and many that I don’t, looking for new contacts who might, by chance, be able to help me find a job.  Most of the people I know are either unemployed from the same company that laid *me* off, or new to job, or otherwise not in a position to assist me.  OK, ’nuff whining about the job hunt.

On the knitting front, I did finish Take II of the Cowl Me Sheepless in Spring Hill pattern I designed, but I haven’t blocked it or photographed it yet.  That needs to be done this week, since the recipient is flying in to Nashville on Friday for a long-awaited weekend visit (yay!).  😛

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
