RSS

A meme, from FB

01 Dec

Meme Tag!

Kissed any one of your Facebook friends? Yes
Been arrested? Never
Kissed someone you didn’t like? Probably
Slept in until 5 PM? No
Fallen asleep at work/school? Yes
Held a snake? NO!!
Ran a red light? Yes
Experienced love at first sight? No
Totaled your car in an accident? No
Been fired from a job? Sort of
Fired somebody? Yes
Sang karaoke? No, and the people in that bar were *really* thankful.
Pointed a gun at someone? No
Done something you told yourself you wouldn’t? Yes.  Parenting has this result – “Because I’m the Mom”, “Because I said so”, and “If all the other kids were jumping off a cliff or robbing a bank, would you do that, too?”.  😉
Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Yes
Caught a snowflake on your tongue? Yes
Kissed in the rain? Yes
Had a close brush with death (your own)? No
Seen someone die? Yes.  My mother.
Played spin-the-bottle? Maybe once in junior high.
Sang in the shower? Of course!
Smoked a cigar? Yes, Swisher Sweets, when I was in college
Sat on a rooftop? No, I’m afraid of heights.
Taken pictures of yourself naked? Nope.  Not even when I was young and slender.
Smuggled something into another country? Nope. 
Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes? No.  Into a pond, yes.  Pool, no.  By the way, I didn’t know how to swim at the time (I was 16).
Broken a bone? No
Skipped school? Much too often
Eaten a bug? Not on purpose
Sleepwalked? How would I know?  😉
Walked a moonlit beach? Oh, yes!  Lovely memories…
Rode a motorcycle? Ridden, but not driven, yes.
Dumped someone? I suppose, yes.
Forgotten your anniversary? Nope.  There’s a reason I got married on April Fool’s Day.  😉
Lied to avoid a ticket? Nope
Ridden on a helicopter? Never.
Shaved your head? No, but I did cut my hair to about 1/4” once when I was in high school.  Long story, don’t ask.
Blacked out from drinking? No, but I probably came close more than once.
Played a prank on someone? Probably.
Hit a home run? Not a chance.  I suck.
Felt like killing someone? Nope.
Cross-dressed? Not really.  I like men’s t-shirts, though, and I had an “old tuxedo jackets and ties” phase in the Huey Lewis days of the mid-‘80s.  😉
Been falling-down drunk? Stumbling, yes.  Falling, down, no.
Made your girlfriend/boyfriend cry? Possibly. 
Eaten snake? No
Marched/Protested? No
Had Mexican jumping beans for pets? No
Puked on amusement ride? No, but I did throw up the *moment* I got off Space Mountain at Disneyland.  I *told* my date I was deathly afraid of heights…he learned the folly of disbelieving me when I ruined his shoes…
Seriously & intentionally boycotted something? Yes
Been in a band? No
Knitted? All the time!
Been on TV? No, but my 14 year old has.
Shot a gun? No
Skinny-dipped? A few times, yes.
Gave someone stitches? Nope
Eaten a whole jalapeno pepper? Nope
Ridden a surfboard? No, see above about being thrown into a pool.  I still don’t swim particularly well.
Drank straight from a liquor bottle? Beer, a few times, in college.  I don’t even like beer.  Ugh.
Had surgery? Yup, three times.  In fairness, two surgeries resulted in the births of my kids.
Streaked? Nope.  I don’t do “running”.  Plus, I have bouncy things that need to be dressed in something or it will hurt to run.
Taken by ambulance to hospital? No
Peed on a bush? Nope
Donated Blood? They never want me.
Grabbed electric fence? No!
Eaten alligator meat? Ewww
Eaten cheesecake? Yum!
Eaten kids’ Halloween candy? But, of course! 
Killed an animal when not hunting? Not unless you count having one euthanized.
Peed in your pants in public? Not since I was a little kid. 
Snuck into a movie without paying? Not that I recall. 
Written graffiti? Probably, when I was in high school. 
Still love someone you shouldn’t? No
Think about the future? Yes
Been in handcuffs? No
Believe in love? Yes
Sleep on a certain side of the bed? Always

 

Leave a Reply

 
