RSS

Finis, finally – Partly Cloudy (Soleil)

26 Jul

I never did remember to come back and show off my lovely FO (see last post):

Me, in my Partly Cloudy (Soleil, in gray Sublime Organic Cotton DK)

Partly Cloudy, arm opening

Partly Cloudy, arm opening

Lace hem, of which I am particularly proud!

Lace hem, of which I am particularly proud!

My little blocking helper, Bobo. :)

My little blocking helper, Bobo. 🙂

Hey, Teach! continues to make me more than a little crazy.  Someday soon, I need to completely frog the originally-knitted left-front.  I have a new on OTN, and have completed the initial arm opening shaping, and need to just tink/frog back about 1/2″ to 1″ and start the neck shaping (oops! – you know you’re on the right track with the D*&^$#\%@ lace pattern when you knit too far!!).  Tuscany still languishes, unloved, but I did finally bind off my very first toe-up sock, of which I still need to take a picture…but perhaps I will wait to do that until I knit it a twin…which, since I’ve not been in a sock-knitting mood for months, may be sometime around the date when hell is scheduled to freeze over – I think I’ve fallen victim not to an easy case of SSS (Second Sock Syndrome), but the far more insidious KSBMS (knitting socks bores me syndrome)…

Hehehe.

 

One response to “Finis, finally – Partly Cloudy (Soleil)

  1. Roadchick

    July 27, 2009 at 9:03 am

    If I were knitting ‘Hey Teach’ and having as much trouble with it as you are, that thing would’ve been renamed ‘Hey Bitch’ a long, long time ago.

    Here’s to what it takes to keep on keepin’ on!!!

    😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
