RSS

No FOs, just some jabber

27 Feb

My husband and I got some pictures of my Curly Girl-i-fied curls last night, in an effort to encourage an internet-only friend of mine to give CG one more try. Check these out:

Self-Portrait - not so much!

Self-Portrait - not so much!

The flip side

The flip side

Im ready for my close-up, Mr. Zanuck!

I'm ready for my close-up, Mr. Zanuck!

If you have straight hair, or soft, silky waves, you will not appreciate how precious it is to me to see these pretty Shirley-Temple-esque ringlets on my very own head. If, on the other hand, you have wild, crazy, puffy, curly BIG hair, you’ll get it. So if you haven’t yet attempted a CG routine, head on over to naturallycurly.com and learn all about it. Or just buy the Lorraine Massey book, “Curly Girl”, which goes for under $10 at most book stores.

‘Nuff said about the hair. I’m still plugging away on Tuscany, and it gets bigger and prettier each day. I’ve been ignoring my sock all week, however, in favor of the shawl, from which I’m getting far greater enjoyment at the moment. And now I’ve got my underthings all in a bunch to start a garment…any garment…Ok, not really “any” garment, but I’ve just got a hankering to knit “Krista” by Joan McGowan-Michael, of White Lies Designs and “Knitting Lingerie Style” fame. And there’s three!! different sweaters/tops (at least!) in the new issue of Interweave Knits that have my needles tingling, and my wallet straining to open up and buy more yarn. Sadly, all five of my plastic fileboxes are full, full, full, what with one thing and another. They’ll empty out some when I finish Tuscany, of course, and there’s some stuff that I could probably RAK away, but still…no more yarnz for me till I knit up some of the stash! Phooey. I want yarnz. Now. Not later. Now. sigh…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2009 in Knitting and maybe some Crocheting, too

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “No FOs, just some jabber

  1. Chris

    March 14, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Having naturally curly hair, I love your do!

    As to the White Lies link, it doesn’t take you to Joan’s site.

     
    • marlajap

      March 14, 2009 at 4:43 pm

      Thanks, I fixed that. Missed an “s” at the end. 😀

       
  2. Morrighu Badb

    March 16, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Welcome to life outside the straigh hair straighjacket. Being less uptight about your hair makes you less uptight overall.

     
    • marlajap

      March 16, 2009 at 11:59 am

      I wouldn’t say I was ever uptight about my hair…I’ve never really straightened it, either, not even in the height of the 1970’s “straight is IT” years. I’m just happy that it looks healthier and prettier now. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
