RSS

Raveling in the forums

01 Aug

Oh, the waste and yet the fun of it!  I swear, I’ve spent more time in Karma Yarn Swap and ISO/Destash forums, among others, than actually knitting this week.  Consequently, there’s no finished objects, no semi-finished objects, nothing.  There is, however, a sale at Threaded Bliss this weekend, so maybe I’ll find a yarn and pattern that get me all excited about knitting again. I really want to try some new and different projects, maybe nothing too big – just something like a bag or maybe a wrap (Clapotis, maybe?), but just don’t have the right yarn in my little stash. So funny, though – night before last, I spent the entire night frogging everything I had on the needles and putting yarn away (less mess, more organized) and found yarn I didn’t even realize I had. So that should be a good thing, right? 🙂

Hmmm…I still have time, maybe I’ll sign up for a Ravelympics event to get me jump started…maybe…

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
