RSS

Uh-oh, it’s time, but I’m not ready!

19 Apr

Gut Pesach, Chag Sameach, or perhaps, if you prefer, just Happy Passover, everyone – ok, I’m about 11 hours early.  But Passover is as good as here, and I’m not even close to ready.  It was such a huge success to find a big box of regular matzoh in my town of 25K people, nearly none of whom are Jewish, that I’ve been basking in that success since Monday night, when I should have been picking up a few of the other things I needed every night.  🙂  So here I am, the morning of 1st Seder day, with a box of matzoh, a box of matzoh meal, two packages of matzoh ball mix (I haven’t got the patience to make ’em from scratch!!), and one jar of sweet gefilte fish.  Oy!! 

To add insult to injury, I’m posting to my blog at the very moment, instead of writing up a shopping list.  Yeesh…

But I did want to say that my teeny-tiny dot check cardi for my teeny-tiny size 2 friend in TX is coming along VERY well, finally.  I now have a correctly-completed left front and about 2.5 inches of the right front done, and the pattern is correct all over them both.  Whoo-hoo!!  Of course, I can’t say that I’m not having to do a pretty fair amount of tinkin’ and froggin’ to keep the eyelet lace pattern straight, but I don’t care, it looks beautiful!  🙂

Have a great weekend, all, and if you do partake of Seder this evening, then Happy Passover to you all.  As we always say, next year in Jerusalem!  Unless, of course, you happen to live in Jerusalem…

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
