RSS

Now, back to your regularly scheduled programming…

23 Feb

I’ve yapped about work and family, I’ve yapped about the election.  Time to get back to knitting. 

My tank of one color (using Berocco pattern, “Tank of Many Colors”, but knitting in Cascade Cotton Rich DK) is going fairly well so far.  I thought I had messed up the length between the decrease rows, which is supposed to be 1″, and looked like I went to 1.5″ between decrease 1 and decrease 2, but on re-measuring after another decrease, it really is 1″.  Phew!  It looks really nice so far, I’ll have to get a picture of it to post soon.  Meanwhile, my spiral-rib wristers are almost finished, but the thumb opening on the 2nd one is too large, so I’ll probably have to fudge that and seam it to match the first one.  I am just NOT ripping it back – the Misti Alpaca worsted is getting a bit fuzzy just from handling, so I can’t even imagine what would happen if I frogged it back 3″ and worked the yarn again.

I stopped by my LYS (Threaded Bliss in Brentwood TN) this afternoon, after getting tires for my SUV (oh, what fun!) and picked up an extra couple of hanks of the Cotton Rich DK for my tank, just in case – I should be able to get it done in 800+ yards, but I’m not as small a woman as I used to be, so I wanted to be safe.  If I have to much, I’ll just knit a little bag to match the tank or a neck scarf or something. 

Meanwhile, the balance of my tax refund is burning a hole in my knitting bag, and I’m really wanting to order more yarn.  I don’t understand why I want to stash yarn so much, I never used to be this way with craft things.  I’ve always been a buy-as-you-go type, but it’s so hard to resist bargain yarns.  🙂

Well, time for sleep now.  Tomorrow is another day of shopping – this time, for groceries and other such household needs (unfortunately!!), and then do the laundry and maybe even clean the house some.  🙂  It won’t be any fun, but the LYSs aren’t open on Sundays, more’s the pity, so I guess it doesn’t matter…

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
