RSS

Anticipation = impatience

11 Feb

Well, it’s only Monday, and my DH only ordered my KnitPicks Options in Harmony Wood last Wed or Thu night, and I’m already impatient to receive them.  The order tracking system at KnitPicks says the package is sitting in Atlanta, and that’s only about 4 hours away from here.  Perhaps I will actually receive the package on my birthday, which is tomorrow.  Can’t…wait…must…have…new…needles…now!!

Cross your fingers for me, folks, I really want those needles to arrive tomorrow – not to mention the yummy alpaca/silk laceweight yarn.  My DH also purchased me the book, “Last Minute Knitted Gifts” yesterday, on behalf of my 12 year old, who has a nasty respiratory virus (poor guy, he’s been sick almost a whole week).  It has a pattern for a little lace scarf that looks easy enough for me to manage, so I’m excited to try out my Harmonies on it.

Of course, I’m waiting on that package from Smiley’s, too, which has some really nice yarns in it that I am anxious to try out, too.  Sigh.  I hate waiting.  I’ve never been any good at it.  I’m more into instantly getting stuff, which is why I really enjoy shopping at my local yarn shop, Threaded Bliss Yarns in Brentwood, TN.  Sadly, I can’t always afford the things I want there, so sometimes I will have to internet shop and wind up waiting, waiting, waiting to receive my purchase.  😦

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2008 in Knitting and maybe some Crocheting, too

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Anticipation = impatience

  1. bruisinraincloud

    February 11, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    happy early b’day!

    I just ordered mine today…groan……it will take forever for them to get here……LOL I suffer form impatience like you do..

    wanna keep me company until your’s gets here? LOL

     
  2. marlajap

    February 11, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    And happy Valentine’s Day to you, too! I’d say we both have great hubbies. Are you on ravelry and/or knittinghelp.com forums? A lot of people on both sites say that knitpicks always ships very slowly, but it looks like I got very lucky with mine, which are now less than 4 hours drive time from my house. 😦

     
  3. bruisinraincloud

    February 11, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    I am on Ravelry! I’m Bruisin on there! I’m admin at Newbie Cafe’ group too, if you’dlike to join!

    4 hours???!!! I’d be sooooooooo excited! You will probably get them tomorrow!

    we do have wonderful mates!!! 🙂

    how blessed we are!

     

Leave a Reply

 
