RSS

Wish I could knit at work…

29 Jan

I’m on a conference call for work right now.  The subject of the call is a section or portion of the work on my program/project, and the people who have been directed to take on that portion of work are politely refusing to take it.  Phooey.  It’s just not going to be pretty.  More work for me – oh goodie.  Oh, well, I guess we’ll get this figured out somehow.

On an equally unpleasant subject, my 19 year old got a traffice ticket yesterday – he ran a stop sign on a neighborhood (subdivision) street.  He just was not paying attention, which is par for his little golf course.  My 19 year old has attention deficit disorder (without the hyperactivity, thankfully), and he decided about 2 years ago (senior year in HS) that he didn’t need to medicate the disorder anymore.  He’s struggling a bit with his college courses this semester, too, so I’m a bit frustrated with him, but I think he may finally be at the point where he’s figured out that he didn’t “outgrow” ADD. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2008 in Life in General, Work and Home

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Wish I could knit at work…

  1. Cathy

    January 30, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Hi, fellow knitter and mom of ADHD teen-aged son here – gotta love both, eh?

    Just wanted to say hello and hang in there! I agree with the wish I could knit at work part also – I started my *first* sweater last night and just want to knit, knit and knit some more! I have knit so many shawls, scarfs and purses/bags that I could have a whole wardrobe of sweaters if I had only channeled it differently!

     
  2. accident compensation claim

    February 4, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Hi,
    The topic you have chosen Is really amazing and I am reading your posts since long …but this is really something exceptional . I like the way you are writing … Its really awesome ..I hope to see some new more and encouraging posts from you .
    Thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
