RSS

Why do I want to blog?

11 Jan

Okay, it’s Day 1 of blogging.  I’ve just made the choice to create a blog on WordPress instead of Blogspot, which looks a little dull in comparison.  But here’s the funny thing – I don’t have a clue what has possessed me to make me start a blog in the first place.  I’ve certainly never wanted one before, but now that I am knitting, it seems like all the other cool knitters have their own blog, so nothing would do but that I have one, as well.  Thought I was too old for that kind of sophomoric jealousy, but apparently I am not!  🙂  And the worst part of this whole blog choice is that maintaining the blog will take up valuable time that could otherwise be used for knitting!!

At any rate, continuing on in this vein.  In this lovely blog, I will catalogue my adventures as a new knitter, a mom of 2 sons, a wife of an overgrown teenager (LOL!), a daughter-in-law, a sister, a friend, a professional and anything else I can think of.  I promise you only two things – that I will be myself and that I won’t be disappointed if no one even bothers to read my blog, because I think I’m pretty boring, really.  😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2008 in Life in General, Work and Home

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
